Two UC Davis faculty named Fellows of the National Academy of Inventors

The prestigious program highlights academic inventors who have demonstrated a spirit of innovation


Two UC Davis faculty members, Nancy E. Lane and Justin Siegel, have been named Fellows of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI), the highest professional distinction awarded to academic inventors. The NAI announced the 2022 class of fellows today (Dec. 8). 

Recipients are selected based on their “demonstrated spirit of innovation in creating or facilitating outstanding inventions that have made a tangible impact on the quality of life, economic development, and the welfare of society,” according to the academy. 

Read Full Article Here

Primary Category